Fun With Words Friday!

October 19, 2012 § 2 Comments

My 6-year-old nephew knows who all of them are! 🙂

My friend, Estelle, of Musings on Motherhood and Midlife, is starting a weekly feature on her blog called “Fun With Words Friday.”  She gives us a topic (this week, it’s women and politics, in honor of the debates) and challenges us to write a short poem or limerick on that topic.  You know me.  I can’t say no to a challenge!  So, here are my entries – enjoy!

A Limerick:

There once was a rich man from Bain
Who felt he had no need to ‘splain
Why his payroll wasn’t swimmin’
With binders of women –
He should end up just like McCain.

A Poem:

Politics has proven ways of turning men to boys:
Shows of might and playground fights and who’s got better toys.
I sometimes wish that all their moms could put them in time-out,
That logic ruled and they were schooled in how to speak, not shout.

A moderator in debates can serve this purpose solely.
This week we saw one in the form of smarty Candy Crowely.
She fact-checked Mitt, told both to sit, and showed her muscle flexes.
She made me proud to say out loud, “My chromosomes are X-es!

Have a lovely weekend, y’all!!!  😀

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Fun With Words Friday!

Please share your thoughts! (Just keep it polite and respectful, please.)

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fun With Words Friday! at The Worthington Post.

meta